Connect With Us

All Ireland Hurling Final Team named! 2017-09-01 20:30:00

The Waterford Team that will face Galway in this Sunday’s All Ireland Hurling Final was named following training in Walsh Park tonight. Below is the starting team.

1. Stephen O'Keeffe (Ballygunner)
2. Shane Fives (Tourin)
3. Barry Coughlan (Ballygunner)
4. Noel Connors (Passage)
5. Tadhg de Burca (Clashmore / Kinsalebeg)
6. Austin Gleeson (Mount Sion)
7. Philip Mahony (Ballygunner)
8. Jamie Barron (Fourmilewater)
18. Kieran Bennett (Ballysaggart)
10. Kevin Moran (De La Salle)
11. Pauric Mahony (Ballygunner)
12. Jake Dillon (De La Salle)
13. Shane Bennett (Ballysaggart)
14. Michael Walsh (Stradbally)
15. Darragh Fives (Tourin)

Best of luck to Derek McGrath and all his team on Sunday! The whole County are behind you! #DeiseAbú #Believe #SHFinal2017

OFFICIAL sponsors